Kids Say the Darndest Things!

5 11 2010

As we all know kids really do say the darndest things! Whoever in the media decided to develop a TV show based around hilarious statements kids make was onto something because it is hilarious! We thought we would share some of the funny things kids involved in our programs have recently said.

On the Spencer Butte Challenge Course:

Student 1: “Yeah, we will go through this like we’re bonded together.”
Student 2: “Yeah! Like a carbon fiber bond.”
Student 1: “What is that?”
Student 2: “I don’t know, I think it is like a type of clothing, or something.”

During a Rec Zone Kennedy Middle School Pedal Power class:

Student 1: Talking about his Halloween costume and what accessories he was carrying.
Student 2: “I’m not going to have any accessories with my costume, that way I can carry candy with both hands.”

Cedar, frequent participant in River House programs:

“It was recess, and S was chasing me so she could kiss me. Kissing is gross so I ran as fast as I could. I made it halfway across the monkey bars, but it had just rained just before. That’s when I fell off backwards and broke my arm.”

Please feel free to post funny kids statements below in our comment section!

Written by: Colette Ramirez-Maddock

Actions

Information

One response

5 11 2010
Shane

All our little ones say now is “wawa”, woof-woof”, “leche”, and “gooooooh”. We think it’s pretty funny though… and look forward to the days of “the darndest things”.

Leave a Reply

